1 0

The winners of the 11th annual National High School Musical Theatre Awards—known more commonly as the Jimmy Awards—were revealed at the conclusion of the June 24 ceremony at the Minskoff Theatre. Top prizes went to Ethan Kelso, winning Best Performance by an Actor for his work as Will Bloom in Big Fish at Salt Lake School for the Performing Arts in Logan, Utah, and Ekele Ukegbu, who won Best Performance by an Actress, having played Aida in Aida at Elmont Memorial Junior-Senior High School in New York City. Special awards also went to Jack D'Angelo, William Dusek, Jeremy Fuentes, Michael Iskander, Mia Hall, Abby Linderman, Chloe Elmer, and Sophia Wilson. The 2019 Spirit of the Jimmys Award... Full story

25 June