123 0

Image caption Astronauts Doug Hurley (R) and Bob Behnken (L) are the chosen crew for the mission. Key officials at the American space agency (Nasa) and private launch firm SpaceX have signed off next week's historic mission to the space station. Astronauts Doug Hurley and Bob Behnken will ride to orbit from Florida - the first time in nine years that humans have left Earth from US territory. A review panel has found no technical reason to delay the mission. SpaceX's Falcon-9 rocket with its Dragon capsule is set to lift off at 16:33 EDT (21:33 BST) on Wednesday. The decision of the Flight Readiness Review (FRR) panel opens the way for final launch preparations to proceed. "We did a thoroug... Full story

22 May